eBooks
The Cornette Library provides access to thousands of e-books. Some are part of e-book collections such as Ebsco's E-Book Collection, eBook Central, and Gale eBooks. Other titles have been acquired individually. Available titles have records in the Cornette Library catalog, and can be retrieved when you search the catalog. Another search strategy is to search within a database.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Online collection of 200,000+ texts, fully viewable onscreen. Most of these ebboks can also be downloaded to a personal device. Most allow unlimited simultaneous users; each book's record in the database will indicate if there is any limit and, if so, whether it's been reached. Search by title, author, subject, and keyword, full-text, publisher, publication date and ISBN. - Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook collection including approximately 60,000 academic titles, with just over half in Spanish. Use the "Document Language" option in the dropdown menu to limit by language. - Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowFull-text, searchable access to more than 175 specific encyclopedias in many subjects, including business, social sciences, history, biography, religion, popular culture, and much more.
- Libby, by OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Libby is a free app where you can enjoy ebooks, digital audiobooks, and magazines from WTAMU Library in a variety of formats including Kindle, EPUB, MP3, and more. You can stream titles with Wi-Fi or mobile data, or download them for offline use and read anytime, anywhere.
The Libby App allows users to conveniently recommend titles for purchase using the "Notify Me" smart tag and to receive a notification if we purchase the item. Recommendations are welcome!
To get started download the Libby App, select the three-bar image (bottom middle), click Add Library, search for Texas A&M University System, select TAMUS, and then select WTAMU. Enter your WTAMU login information, authenticate and your library card is ready to use.
Theses and Dissertations
- WTAMU Repository WebsiteRepository includes West Texas A&M University student theses and dissertations.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1.7 million dissertations and masters theses from U.S. and international academic institutions and abstracting and indexing for 3.8 million. - WorldCat Dissertations This link opens in a new windowIndexes more than 5 million dissertations cataloged in libraries around the world. Does contain items that are not in Digital Dissertations. Check Digital Dissertations for full-text BEFORE placing an Interlibrary Loan request.
Magazines/Journals
Here is a list of commonly used magazines and journals