Search Library Catalog by keyword, title, etc.
Subject Terms
Use these subject terms to find more information
- Nursing
- Nursing--Handbook, manual, etc.
- Nursing asessment
- Nursing Care Plans
- Nursing Diagnosis--Handbook, manuals, etc.
- Nursing ethics
- Nursing--Examinations
Other Books
-
Foundations of Nursing Research
by
Call Number: RT81.5 .N54 2018ISBN: 9780134167213Publication Date: 2017-05-01 -
Home Health Assessment Criteria
by
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1556457170Publication Date: 2015-05-28 -
Informatics and Nursing
by
Call Number: RT50.5 .T483 2003ISBN: 0781740207Publication Date: 2003-02-12 -
NCLEX-RN for Dummies with Online Practice Tests
by
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1119692695Publication Date: 2020-09-01 -
Nursing Diagnosis Handbook
by
Call Number: RT48.6 .A35 2010ISBN: 9780323071505Publication Date: 2010-02-18
Reference Books
-
Dosage calculations made incredibly easy!
by
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781496308399Publication Date: 2016 -
Mosby's Nursing Drug Reference
by
Call Number: RM301.12 .M67 Ref. -
Mosby's Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference
by
Call Number: RB38.2 .P337 2019 Ref.ISBN: 9780323609692Publication Date: 2018-11-15 -
Manual of Nursing Diagnosis
by
Call Number: RT51 .G67 2007ISBN: 0763740454Publication Date: 2006-05-15 -
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions
by
Call Number: R121 .M89 2017 Ref.ISBN: 9780323222051Publication Date: 2016-05-16 -
Physical Examination and Health Assessment
by
Call Number: RC76 .J37 2008 Ref.ISBN: 9781416032434Publication Date: 2007-10-31 -
Sparks and Taylor's Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual
by
Call Number: RT48.6 .S66 2020 Ref.ISBN: 9781975141745Publication Date: 2020-02-04 -
Professional Guide to Signs and Symptoms
by
Call Number: RC69 .P77 2011 Ref.ISBN: 9781608310982Publication Date: 2010-04-01
Interlibrary Loan
Found or need information (e.g. articles, books, etc.) that we don't have access to? You can get it via Interlibrary Loan Details (ILL).
- Request a book or article.
- Most articles are emailed within 1-2 weeks. Books may take longer.
WTAMU students, faculty, staff, and Friends of Cornette Library (Supporting level and above) can use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to borrow research materials from the collections of other libraries.
ILL Office hours are Monday-Friday 8AM to 5PM. Contact the Interlibrary Loan department at (806) 651-2406.
Delivery could take as little as a couple of days or as much as three weeks. See here for more information about Interlibrary Loan. Click here for our ILL FAQs. For our Interlibrary Loan policies, click our Library policies section, then select Interlibrary Loan.
eBooks
The Cornette Library provides access to thousands of e-books. Some are part of e-book collections such as Ebsco's E-Book Collection, eBook Central, and Gale eBooks. Other titles have been acquired individually. Available titles have records in the Cornette Library catalog, and can be retrieved when you search the catalog. Another search strategy is to search within a database.
-
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Online collection of 200,000+ texts, fully viewable onscreen. Most of these ebooks can also be downloaded to a personal device. Most allow unlimited simultaneous users; each book's record in the database will indicate if there is any limit and, if so, whether it's been reached. Search by title, author, subject, and keyword and limit by full-text, publisher, publication date, and ISBN.
-
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowEbook collection including approximately 60,000 academic titles, with just over half in Spanish. Use the "Document Language" option in the dropdown menu to limit by language.
-
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text, searchable access to more than 175 specific encyclopedias in many subjects, including business, social sciences, history, biography, religion, popular culture, and much more.
-
Libby, by OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Libby is a free app where you can enjoy ebooks, digital audiobooks, and magazines from WTAMU Library in a variety of formats including Kindle, EPUB, MP3, and more. You can stream titles with Wi-Fi or mobile data, or download them for offline use and read anytime, anywhere.
The Libby App allows users to conveniently recommend titles for purchase using the "Notify Me" smart tag and to receive a notification if we purchase the item. Recommendations are welcome!
To get started download the Libby App, select the three-bar image (bottom middle), click Add Library, search for Texas A&M University System, select TAMUS, and then select WTAMU. Enter your WTAMU login information, authenticate and your library card is ready to use.
