Covers the history of the world outside of the United States and Canada, from the 15th Century onward. Includes essentially unique feature to focus search by historical time period. Indexing of historical articles from more than 2,400 journals in over 40 languages from 1953 to the present, with some coverage for titles back to the early 20th century. Access to the full text of more than 540 journals and 140 books.
Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Boolean command searching. Browsable index of search terms for author/editor, journal name, language, document type, and subject term. Help link at the top of each screen. May e-mail marked entries with selected citation style - check capitalization and punctuation.
** Until June 30, 2022, due to the COVID-19 crisis, JSTOR is providing free access to a much greater number of journals. **
Back volumes for 880 journals from the very first issue but excluding the most current 2-5 years. About 20 titles have coverage through the most recent issue, and about 5 have current but not historical coverage. General subject areas include art & architecture, Asian studies, botany, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, language & literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology and statistics.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Dates vary with beginning date of journal., Truncation and Wildcard: + and ----, Search Tips: Boolean commands are supported. Use quotation marks to search keywords as a phrase.
Includes full-text of both the 16th and 17th editions of the manual, plus Q&A. Search key terms, or browse the table of contents. Each entry has navigation to preceding and following entries. Two methods of formatting citations, plus extensive grammar and usage guidance.
No truncation or wildcard search feature. Chapter 14 includes the Notes-Bibliography reference structure used in History, and Chapter 15 demonstrates the Author-Date reference style used in some of the Criminal Justice classes. Tools section includes links to guidelines for electronic manuscript preparation, as well as instructions for presenting tables and formulas.
Make a research question from your topic.
For example: "What is currently being done to help conserve the endangered Giant Panda population?"