Library Databases

Database Specific Help Videos

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Same-day access to the news, career, and research articles and notes published in the major trade journal for higher education. Includes contents of weekly print issue, and online news features. Special topics include faculty, students, research, athletics, money, and information technology. Basic search results will return articles that match any one or more of the terms entered. See Search tips below for information on narrowing search results.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: 1995-present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and *, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to search a phrase, use a plus sign (+) to require a term, use a minus sign (-) to exclude a term, use a tilde (~) to search for synonyms.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research database from EBSCO covering early childhood to higher education and diverse educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Indexing for more than 3500 journals and full text for over 2000 journals, 500 books, and 1700 conference papers. Coverage from 1800 to present.
ERIC (U.S. Dept. of Ed.) This link opens in a new window
Educational index of research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Consists of the print indexes Resources in Education (RIE) and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE)
Format: Citations, Coverage: 1966 - present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and *, Search Tips: Default search is keyword, and assumes AND between search terms. * will match multiple characters anywhere after the first three characters in the word. Phrases should be enclosed in quotation marks. Supports Boolean operators AND, OR, and NOT, . Advanced Search also allows searching by title, author, journal title, source intitution, and/or sponsoring agency
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
** Expanded access continues as we work to implement a new contract for JSTOR's new all-access model, which will provide access to all archival journals and primary source content. **

Back volumes for 2,890 journals from the very first issue but usually excluding the most current 2-5 years, though almost 100 with coverage through the most recent issue. General subject areas include art & architecture, Asian studies, botany, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, language & literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology and statistics.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Dates vary with beginning date of journal., Truncation and Wildcard: + and ----, Search Tips: Boolean commands are supported. Use quotation marks to search keywords as a phrase.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Behavioral sciences database containing full-text and abstracts for journals, books, and book chapters. International coverage for psychology, medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education and pharmacology. Index is created by the American Psychological Association. More than 1.8 million entries. Entries are searchable by language, format, special population groups, classification codes, content type, intended audience, and special features.
Format: Citations; some full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1887-present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and *, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.