Expands previous subscription to America's News from Newsbank.
Includes over 4800 full-text newspapers from across the United States, from as far back as 1978. Included among them are the Amarillo Globe-News from 2002 to the present and 444 other Texas news sources, some from as far back as 1984. Nearly 200 titles offer PDF images of the print editions for the most recent years.
Also includes nearly 3,000 full-text newspapers from other countries, from as far back as 1985, with 34 providing PDF page images of the print editions for the most recent years.
There are additionally over 600 U.S. magazines, trade journals, and newsletters, over 2,100 U.S. newswires, transcripts, and other source types, and more than 2,750 international sources beyond newspapers.
Wildcard/Truncation: * for any number of characters, ? for exactly 1 character. Use quotes for phrase searching.
Current full-text access to the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Boston Globe, L.A. Times, Chicago Tribune, Barron's, and over 2,800 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, transcripts, video, and digital-first content in full-text format, covering the 1980s up to the current day.
As print and website newspaper editions may vary slightly, you may want either:
Full text for more than 1,200 newspapers, mostly international. U.S. coverage is mostly since 2000 from about 20 notable newspapers.
Also has 40+ news magazines, over 130 newswires, and more than 1.8 million television and radio news transcripts.
Format: Majority full-text, Coverage: Varies by title, mostly mid90s - present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. Can print, save, or email results.
Formerly InfoTrac Newsstand. Articles from over 1,000 newspapers in the United States and worldwide. Includes Austin American-Statesman (1996+), and The Houston Chronicle (1996+). National newspapers include The New York Times (1985+), and The Christian Science Monitor (1997+). International papers include the London Times (1985+) and the Times of India (2005+).
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies by title. 1996 to present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Boolean commands. Proximity searching. Can use quotes for precise phrase. Limits available by date, journal title, or section of the paper.