Multi-disciplinary academic resource. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language, arts, literature, and medicine. Includes scholarly full-text articles from over 7,300 sources, with an additional 1,000 full-text sources. Indexes more than 10,000 periodicals
Coverage: Varies by title. Mostly mid90s - present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, page length, publication name and type.
Designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications. More than 240 full-text publications, with over-to-cover indexing for more than 260 publications.
Focused on homeland defense and security related research and news. Contains U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, national strategy documents, and relevant reports from state governments, universities and organizations. Supports full-text searching and provides a list of topics which can be browsed.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Mid 1990s - Current, Truncation and Wildcard: None and None, Search Tips: Advanced search screen allows phrase searching, boolean searching, searching within specific fields. Results can be filtered by topic, geographic region or event. Topics include immigration, infrastructure, technology, law, intelligence, emergency management, public health and more.
** Throughout 2020, due to the COVID-19 crisis, JSTOR is providing free access to a much greater number of journals and, through June 2020, to many of their books. **
Back volumes for 880 journals from the very first issue but excluding the most current 2-5 years. About 20 titles have coverage through the most recent issue, and about 5 have current but not historical coverage. General subject areas include art & architecture, Asian studies, botany, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, language & literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology and statistics.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Dates vary with beginning date of journal., Truncation and Wildcard: + and ----, Search Tips: Boolean commands are supported. Use quotation marks to search keywords as a phrase.
Provides current news for all branches of the military. Sources include military titles, trade publications, technical specifications and news weeklies. Full text for nearly 300 journals, abstracts about 400 titles. Includes government issued weapons descriptions..
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: As early as 1965 - present. Varies by title, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.
Includes journal citations discussing significant areas of public administration, both theory and practice. 75 titles have full-text articles directly from other EBSCO databases, and others are available through the link resolver. Some of the important titles included are Journal of Public Economics, Public Administration and Public Administration Review.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1974- present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Boolean command searching. Browsable index of search terms for author/editor, journal name, language, document type, and subject term. Help link at the top of each screen. May e-mail marked entries with selected citation style - check capitalization and punctuation!
Broad science coverage, emphasizing life sciences, health sciences, engineering, earth sciences, agriculture, and pharmacology. Full text from over 3800 journals and chapters from over 5300 books. Also includes business, management and accounting; economics, econometrics and finance, and social science.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies by title, most 1990-present, Truncation and Wildcard: ! and *, Search Tips: Default search assumes entered term is a phrase. Can search for terms in abstract/title/keywords, full-text , author, journal title, etc. Use singular for terms that form regular plurals. For irregular plurals, combine both terms with OR. Greek letters are spelled out in English. Super and subscripts appear inline. Browsable help lists. Journal list.
Provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. Covers Agriculture, Environmental Science, Biology, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Advanced Technology, Aerospace, Materials Science, and Engineering.
For the sciences, business, and education. Includes journals in the areas of business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, engineering, law, life and medical sciences, mathematics and statistics, physics, and psychology.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies--mostly mid-1990s to present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and None, Search Tips: For list of all journals, go to 'Publications ' and select initial letter of title. 'Browse by Subject' provides a list of publications by area of research, but does not have a search function. Question mark icon on every page is help feature. The open lock icon is on items available in full-text.