Multi-disciplinary academic resource. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language, arts, literature, and medicine. Includes scholarly full-text articles from over 7,300 sources, with an additional 1,000 full-text sources. Indexes more than 10,000 periodicals
Coverage: Varies by title. Mostly mid90s - present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, page length, publication name and type.
** Until June 30, 2022, due to the COVID-19 crisis, JSTOR is providing free access to a much greater number of journals. **
Back volumes for 880 journals from the very first issue but excluding the most current 2-5 years. About 20 titles have coverage through the most recent issue, and about 5 have current but not historical coverage. General subject areas include art & architecture, Asian studies, botany, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, language & literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology and statistics.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Dates vary with beginning date of journal., Truncation and Wildcard: + and ----, Search Tips: Boolean commands are supported. Use quotation marks to search keywords as a phrase.
Focused on homeland defense and security related research and news. Contains U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, national strategy documents, and relevant reports from state governments, universities and organizations. Supports full-text searching and provides a list of topics which can be browsed.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Mid 1990s - Current, Truncation and Wildcard: None and None, Search Tips: Advanced search screen allows phrase searching, boolean searching, searching within specific fields. Results can be filtered by topic, geographic region or event. Topics include immigration, infrastructure, technology, law, intelligence, emergency management, public health and more.
Provides current news for all branches of the military. Sources include military titles, trade publications, technical specifications and news weeklies. Full text for nearly 300 journals, abstracts about 400 titles. Includes government issued weapons descriptions..
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: As early as 1965 - present. Varies by title, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.
Make a research question from your topic.
For example: "What is currently being done to help conserve the endangered Giant Panda population?"