Multi-disciplinary academic resource. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language, arts, literature, and medicine. Includes scholarly full-text articles from over 7,300 sources, with an additional 1,000 full-text sources. Indexes more than 10,000 periodicals
Coverage: Varies by title. Mostly mid90s - present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, page length, publication name and type.
A locally customized combined search of over 60 different EBSCO databases, covering a wide array of topics and sources.
Includes: Academic Search Complete, Agricola, AHFS Consumer Medication Information, America: History and Life with Full Text, American Doctoral Dissertations, Bibliography of Native North Americans, Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson), Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Business Source Ultimate, CINAHL Complete, Civil War Primary Source Documents, Communication Source, Computer Source, Education Source, Educational Administration Abstracts, Energy & Power Source, ERIC, Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson), Family Studies Abstracts, Fuente Académica Premier, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, GreenFILE, Health Source - Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Historical Abstracts with Full Text, Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA), International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text, Legal Collection, Legal Information Reference Center, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Literary Reference Center, MAS Ultra - School Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MedicLatina, MEDLINE, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, Middle Search Plus, Military & Government Collection, MLA Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, Music Index, Newspaper Source, Play Index (H.W. Wilson), Primary Search, Professional Development Collection, PsycARTICLES, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycINFO, Public Administration Abstracts, Race Relations Abstracts, Regional Business News, Religion and Philosophy Collection, Science & Technology Collection, Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson), Social Work Abstracts, SPORTDiscus with Full Text, Teacher Reference Center, Texas Reference Center, The Serials Directory, TOPICsearch, Vocational and Career Collection, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Business Collection, eBook Clinical Collection, eBook Collection, eBook Education Collection, eBook EngineeringCore, eBook History Collection, eBook Religion Collection
** Until June 30, 2021, due to the COVID-19 crisis, JSTOR is providing free access to a much greater number of journals. **
Back volumes for 880 journals from the very first issue but excluding the most current 2-5 years. About 20 titles have coverage through the most recent issue, and about 5 have current but not historical coverage. General subject areas include art & architecture, Asian studies, botany, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, language & literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology and statistics.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Dates vary with beginning date of journal., Truncation and Wildcard: + and ----, Search Tips: Boolean commands are supported. Use quotation marks to search keywords as a phrase.
Full-text of more than 680 journals, focusing primarily on humanities and language. Some coverage for the performing arts, social sciences, and education. Almost all publications are scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. 25 journals continue the JSTOR coverage of the publication.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies, begins as early as 1995, Truncation and Wildcard: * and None, Search Tips: Use quotations for phrase searching. Supports Boolean AND, OR and NOT. Group complex search strings with parentheses. Browsable help section and journals list. Use advanced search to specify field types for search string. E-mailed articles are sent as a URL link to the individual article.
Simultaneously search the most important journals in the social sciences, physical sciences, mathematics, the humanities, and visual and performing arts. Includes 'high impact' scholarly sources. Search by author, topic, affiliation, etc., or follow links to cited sources. Create an individualized sign-in to save results, set up search alerts, and gain access to citation management with the My EndNote Web service. Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Science Citation Index (SCI).
Format: Citations; some full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1970-present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and * for (any), ? for (1), $ for (0 or 1), Search Tips: Default search is for terms in the order they are entered, use quotation marks for a phrase. Search options include author, title, keyword, and subject. Author first name is initials only. Supports logical connectors AND, OR, NOT, and SAME. Can limit to one or two of the included indexes.