International coverage of all areas of medicine (clinical and experimental), dentistry, nursing, health services administration, etc. Interface through EBSCO will link to full-text articles, in addition to citations and abstracts. Uses MeSH headings. Can limit results by gender, age, and subject subsets such as Cancer or Systematic Reviews.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Varies, begins as early as 1965, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.
Specific, detailed answers to clinical questions in nursing, sports and exercise sciences, communication disorders, and psychology. Original content that is written, reviewed and continually updated by a faculty of more than 5,100 leading physicians. Content includes over 9,500 topics in 21 specialties, a drug database and drug interactions program, 135 Medical calculators, What’s New (summary of important new findings by specialty), and patient education materials.
Focuses on the full spectrum of complementary and alternative medicine (including herbs, massage, macrobiotics and acupuncture). Many of the 140 full-text journals take a holistic, integrative approach.
Coverage: Varies by title. Mostly mid90s - present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type.
Scholarly coverage for 29 scientific disciplines in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Identifies the principal contributions in the primary research literature.
Format: Majority is full-text, Coverage: Some abstracts 1932-; some full-text 1997-, Truncation and Wildcard: Automatic and None, Search Tips: Use "Browse" for table of contents of a volume. May limit by the publication's area of discipline. "Help" on each screen.
An expanded version of the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health. Provides citations and abstracts for over 5,400 nursing journals, as well as books, conferences, software, and audiovisual material. Provides the full text for over 1,300 of those journals.
Format: Citations; some full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1982 - present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: 'Help' link on each screen. 'Styles of Citation' available under 'Help'., and Special Features: Browse list of publication titles.
Formerly Health Reference Center: Academic.
Integrated collection of medical and professional periodicals, general interest health and fitness magazines, medical references and pamphlets. Designed for nursing and allied health students. More than 14,000 full-text publications, over 5,000 of which are peer-reviewed journals.
Format: Majority full-text, Coverage: mid-1990s - present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ? Or !, Search Tips: ? is wildcard for exactly one character. ! Is wildcard for 1 or 0 characters and is useful for plural searches., and Special Features: Can e-mail, print or save results. Links to similar articles are at the bottom of every record. Will indicate "May be available in Cornette Library" when source is in the WT online catalog.
More than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
International coverage of all areas of medicine (clinical and experimental), dentistry, nursing, health services administration, etc. Searches 12 million records. Interface is through OCLC, and resembles that for ArticleFirst and Worldcat.
Coverage: Varies, begins as early as 1965, Truncation and Wildcard: * (any ending of stem) and # (any number of characters), Search Tips: To search singular and plural terms simultaneously, use a + at the end of the singular form. The wildcard replacement for only a single character is ?, which can be repeated up to 9 times. Limit by field searched, publication types. Areas of medicine are labeled Record type. Does not allow age, gender or species search. Can limit to full-text.
Electronic access to all 56 of the Nature series, full-text and fully searchable.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies by title, generally mid-90s, Truncation and Wildcard: * and *, Search Tips: Default search is for ANY of the words entered. Search by keyword, author, or title. Can limit search to one or more subject areas, such as biology, etc.
Full-text from 860+ scholarly journals, with excellent coverage for criminology, psychology, sociology, health sciences and the humanities. Numerous journals also cover education, general and international business, and management.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: 1999-present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and *, Search Tips: Search results may include material earlier than our subscription. DO NOT pay for articles: use our Interlibrary Loan
Broad science coverage, emphasizing life sciences, health sciences, engineering, earth sciences, agriculture, and pharmacology. Full text from over 3800 journals and chapters from over 5300 books. Also includes business, management and accounting; economics, econometrics and finance, and social science.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies by title, most 1990-present, Truncation and Wildcard: ! and *, Search Tips: Default search assumes entered term is a phrase. Can search for terms in abstract/title/keywords, full-text , author, journal title, etc. Use singular for terms that form regular plurals. For irregular plurals, combine both terms with OR. Greek letters are spelled out in English. Super and subscripts appear inline. Browsable help lists. Journal list.
Searches chemistry related journal and patent literature from 1907 to the present. Also searches chemical structures, single- and multi-step reactions, chemical suppliers and regulatory restrictions. MEDLINE is included. You MUST create an individual password at CAS Registration before you can search, and you MUST use your WT email address for registration.
Format: Citations; some full-text via ChemPort, Coverage: 1907 - present, Truncation and Wildcard: N/A and N/A, Search Tips: May search by topic, author, journal, company. Limits include patents, biographies, clinical trials. Special search features for chemical structures and reaction diagrams, such as a drawing box. You may force phrase searching by using quotation marks. Session history includes searched terms and articles accessed.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with an international perspective. Numerous specialized journals in physical and life sciences, health science, social and behavioral science, education, engineering, and arts and humanities. More than 1400 journals are available.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies by title, many are 1997 to present, Truncation and Wildcard: Select 'stemming' and n/a, Search Tips: Be sure to check 'Only content I have full access to' to limit to items immediately available in full-text.
Simultaneously search the most important journals in the social sciences, physical sciences, mathematics, the humanities, and visual and performing arts. Includes 'high impact' scholarly sources. Search by author, topic, affiliation, etc., or follow links to cited sources. Create an individualized sign-in to save results, set up search alerts, and gain access to citation management with the My EndNote Web service. Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Science Citation Index (SCI).
Format: Citations; some full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1970-present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and * for (any), ? for (1), $ for (0 or 1), Search Tips: Default search is for terms in the order they are entered, use quotation marks for a phrase. Search options include author, title, keyword, and subject. Author first name is initials only. Supports logical connectors AND, OR, NOT, and SAME. Can limit to one or two of the included indexes.
For the sciences, business, and education. Includes journals in the areas of business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, engineering, law, life and medical sciences, mathematics and statistics, physics, and psychology.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies--mostly mid-1990s to present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and None, Search Tips: For list of all journals, go to 'Publications ' and select initial letter of title. 'Browse by Subject' provides a list of publications by area of research, but does not have a search function. Question mark icon on every page is help feature. The open lock icon is on items available in full-text.