International Financial Statistics – all aspects of international and domestic finance, with history to 1948.
Direction of Trade - value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners, with history to 1980.
Balance of Payments - international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.
Government Finance Statistics - budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.
Run predefined data reports, query across data sets, save and share your own queries, access bulk downloads and save your favorite data reports.
Journals, books, and statistics from the Organization for Economic Development (OECD). Special emphasis on international economics, development and health; country economics, and agriculture. More than 45 different statistical databases, with internationational coverage.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: 1998 forward, Truncation and Wildcard: No and No, Search Tips: Can search by Title, Keyword, Author, Journal Title, and Year of publication. Quick find drop-down menus also give access to thematic arrangement of collection.
More than 110 databases of statistics information--much of it available at the national, state, county, and city levels--in the categories of business and economics, community, education, energy and environment, government finance, health and socioeconomic, and population and demographics.
Format: full-text, current information, immediate availability.
Provides indexing and links to statistical information from international agency, federal, state, and local governmental statistical publications. Includes information from selected business and professional publications containing statistics.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: 1980-present, Truncation and Wildcard: ! and *, Search Tips: Search by keyword or by using subject list. Can limit results geographically, demographically, economically, by frequency of data, or by availability of Excel spreadsheets. Can limit within a search by using "focus" box to "search within results." "Help" and "How do I.?" screens available.
A searchable archive of social science data from the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), an international consortium of over 750 research universities working together to acquire and preserve social science data, to provide open and equitable access to these data, and to promote effect data use.
In addition to archiving collections from such disciplines as sociology, economics, political science, and history, ICPSR also has a number of special emphases: gerontology, substance abuse and mental health, criminal justice, child care, health and medical care, and demography.
The data can be downloaded and analyzed in multiple software formats including SPSS, SAS, Stata, and R.
The Institute for Quantitative Social Science (IQSS) collaborates with the Harvard University Library and Harvard University Information Technology organization to make the installation of the Harvard Dataverse Repository openly available to researchers and data collectors worldwide from all disciplines, to deposit data.
re3data.org (Registry of Research Data Repositories) is a global registry of research data depositories that covers research data depositories from different academic disciplines. It includes repositories that enable permanent storage of and access to data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers, and scholarly institutions.