Databases & Scholarly Articles
Library Databases may contain:
- scholarly articles
- newspapers or magazines
- images or historical documents
- full-text books
Start Here
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes all the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) journals, plus conference proceedings and IEEE standards. Coverage areas are
- Aerospace
- Bioengineering
- Communication, Networking & Broadcasting
- Components, Circuits, Devices & SystemsComputing & Processing (Hardware/Software)
- Engineered Materials, Dielectrics & Plasmas
- Engineering Profession
- Fields, Waves & Electromagnetics
- General Topics for Engineers (Math, Science & Engineering)
- Geoscience
- Nuclear Engineering
- Photonics & Electro-Optics
- Power, Energy, & Industry Applications
- Robotics & Control Systems
- Signal Processing & Analysis
- Transportation
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowBroad science coverage, emphasizing life sciences, health sciences, engineering, earth sciences, agriculture, and pharmacology. Full text from over 3800 journals and chapters from over 5300 books. Also includes business, management and accounting; economics, econometrics and finance, and social science.
Other Databases with Important Content
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window** Expanded access continues as we work to implement a new contract for JSTOR's new all-access model, which will provide access to all archival journals and primary source content. **
Back volumes for 2,890 journals from the very first issue but usually excluding the most current 2-5 years, though almost 100 with coverage through the most recent issue. General subject areas include art & architecture, Asian studies, botany, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, language & literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology and statistics. - American FactFinderDefunct search interface and information page for the United States Census Bureau. Officially replaced by data.census.gov. The Census Bureau offers a chart listing what is currently available on data.census.gov, and recent release notes (PDF) may also be helpful. Data tools, visualizations, courses, and more remain available at census.gov/data.html.
Evaluate Resources
Click image for more information
Interlibrary Loan
Found or need information (e.g. articles, books, etc.) that we don't have access to? You can get it via Interlibrary Loan Details (ILL).
- Request a book or article.
- Most articles are emailed within 1-2 weeks. Books may take longer.
WTAMU students, faculty, staff, and Friends of Cornette Library (Supporting level and above) can use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to borrow research materials from the collections of other libraries.
ILL Office hours are Monday-Friday 8AM to 5PM. Contact the Interlibrary Loan department at (806) 651-2406.
Delivery could take as little as a couple of days or as much as three weeks. See here for more information about Interlibrary Loan. Click here for our ILL FAQs. For our Interlibrary Loan policies click our Library policies section then select the Interlibrary Loan.
Ask A Librarian
Having trouble? Ask!
- Use our 24/7 Live Chat located on the bottom right of library websites.
- Call (806) 651-2215 during library hours
- Use "Email a Librarian" to ask a question. Typical response time is within 1 business day.
- Stop by the first floor Research or Access desks anytime the library is open