Specific, detailed answers to clinical questions in nursing, sports and exercise sciences, communication disorders, and psychology. Original content that is written, reviewed and continually updated by a faculty of more than 5,100 leading physicians. Content includes over 9,500 topics in 21 specialties, a drug database and drug interactions program, 135 Medical calculators, What’s New (summary of important new findings by specialty), and patient education materials.
Over 1,390 reference books offering more than 3.6 million full-text articles. Also offers around 100 videos and tutorials on aspects of research skills, evaluating information, avoiding plagiarism, study skills, and creating and delivering presentations.
Topic pages include mind-mapping tool and simultaneous search of other resources. Advanced search is necessary for exact phrase searching. For power searching operators, see http://academic.help.credoreference.com/search/power-searching.html
Full-text, searchable access to more than 175 specific encyclopedias in many subjects, including business, social sciences, history, biography, religion, popular culture, and much more.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: 1993-2007 publication dates, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ? Or !, Search Tips: Search by title, keyword, author, subject, ISBN, full-text, and image caption. Limit by date, document type, or audience type. You can also drill down through a subject classification list from general to specific.
International coverage of all areas of medicine (clinical and experimental), dentistry, nursing, health services administration, etc. Interface through EBSCO will link to full-text articles, in addition to citations and abstracts. Uses MeSH headings. Can limit results by gender, age, and subject subsets such as Cancer or Systematic Reviews.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Varies, begins as early as 1965, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.
An expanded version of the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health. Provides citations and abstracts for over 5,400 nursing journals, as well as books, conferences, software, and audiovisual material. Provides the full text for over 1,300 of those journals.
Format: Citations; some full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1982 - present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: 'Help' link on each screen. 'Styles of Citation' available under 'Help'., and Special Features: Browse list of publication titles.
Broad science coverage, emphasizing life sciences, health sciences, engineering, earth sciences, agriculture, and pharmacology. Full text from over 3800 journals and chapters from over 5300 books. Also includes business, management and accounting; economics, econometrics and finance, and social science.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies by title, most 1990-present, Truncation and Wildcard: ! and *, Search Tips: Default search assumes entered term is a phrase. Can search for terms in abstract/title/keywords, full-text , author, journal title, etc. Use singular for terms that form regular plurals. For irregular plurals, combine both terms with OR. Greek letters are spelled out in English. Super and subscripts appear inline. Browsable help lists. Journal list.
Multi-disciplinary academic resource. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language, arts, literature, and medicine. Includes scholarly full-text articles from over 7,300 sources, with an additional 1,000 full-text sources. Indexes more than 10,000 periodicals
Coverage: Varies by title. Mostly mid90s - present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, page length, publication name and type.
Images of all material published in this important U.S. newspaper. Articles, advertising, letters, funeral notices and photos are all included. Fully searchable and browsable.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Sept. 18, 1851-Dec. 31, 2017, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Supports Boolean operators AND, AND NOT, and OR. Also supports proximity and adjacency searches. W/# finds words that are within # of words or each other. W/PARA finds terms within the same paragraph.
Over 2200 full-text newspapers from across the United States, from as far back as 1978. Included among them are the Amarillo Globe-News from 2002 to the present and over 100 other Texas news sources, sometimes from as far back as 1984. Wildcard/Truncation: * for any number of characters, ? for exactly 1 character. Use quotes for phrase searching.
Formerly InfoTrac Newsstand. Articles from over 1,000 newspapers in the United States and worldwide. Includes Austin American-Statesman (1996+), and The Houston Chronicle (1996+). National newspapers include The New York Times (1985+), and The Christian Science Monitor (1997+). International papers include the London Times (1985+) and the Times of India (2005+).
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies by title. 1996 to present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Boolean commands. Proximity searching. Can use quotes for precise phrase. Limits available by date, journal title, or section of the paper.
Full text for more than 1,200 newspapers, mostly international. U.S. coverage is mostly since 2000 from about 20 notable newspapers.
Also has 40+ news magazines, over 130 newswires, and more than 1.8 million television and radio news transcripts.
Format: Majority full-text, Coverage: Varies by title, mostly mid90s - present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.