Multi-disciplinary academic resource. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language, arts, literature, and medicine. Includes scholarly full-text articles from over 7,300 sources, with an additional 1,000 full-text sources. Indexes more than 10,000 periodicals
Coverage: Varies by title. Mostly mid90s - present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, page length, publication name and type.
Behavioral sciences database containing full-text and abstracts for journals, books, and book chapters. International coverage for psychology, medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education and pharmacology. Index is created by the American Psychological Association. More than 1.8 million entries. Entries are searchable by language, format, special population groups, classification codes, content type, intended audience, and special features.
Format: Citations; some full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1887-present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and *, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.
Designed specifically for social work issues, abstracts more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1966. Includes theory and practice.
Format: Citations; some full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1966-present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use hyphens for subjects described with a phrase (i.e. family-violence). Clicking a link in the 'Narrow Results by Subject' adds the subject term to the previous search. Browsable help pages.
Simultaneously search the most important journals in the social sciences, physical sciences, mathematics, the humanities, and visual and performing arts. Includes 'high impact' scholarly sources. Search by author, topic, affiliation, etc., or follow links to cited sources. Create an individualized sign-in to save results, set up search alerts, and gain access to citation management with the My EndNote Web service. Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Science Citation Index (SCI).
Format: Citations; some full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1970-present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and * for (any), ? for (1), $ for (0 or 1), Search Tips: Default search is for terms in the order they are entered, use quotation marks for a phrase. Search options include author, title, keyword, and subject. Author first name is initials only. Supports logical connectors AND, OR, NOT, and SAME. Can limit to one or two of the included indexes.
More than 110 databases of statistics information--much of it available at the national, state, county, and city levels--in the categories of business and economics, community, education, energy and environment, government finance, health and socioeconomic, and population and demographics.
Format: full-text, current information, immediate availability.
Provides indexing and links to statistical information from international agency, federal, state, and local governmental statistical publications. Includes information from selected business and professional publications containing statistics.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: 1980-present, Truncation and Wildcard: ! and *, Search Tips: Search by keyword or by using subject list. Can limit results geographically, demographically, economically, by frequency of data, or by availability of Excel spreadsheets. Can limit within a search by using "focus" box to "search within results." "Help" and "How do I.?" screens available.