International coverage of all areas of medicine (clinical and experimental), dentistry, nursing, health services administration, etc. Interface through EBSCO will link to full-text articles, in addition to citations and abstracts. Uses MeSH headings. Can limit results by gender, age, and subject subsets such as Cancer or Systematic Reviews.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Varies, begins as early as 1965, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.
Specific, detailed answers to clinical questions in nursing, sports and exercise sciences, communication disorders, and psychology. Original content that is written, reviewed and continually updated by a faculty of more than 5,100 leading physicians. Content includes over 9,500 topics in 21 specialties, a drug database and drug interactions program, 135 Medical calculators, What’s New (summary of important new findings by specialty), and patient education materials.
From the Journal of Visual Experiments, the peer-reviewed scientific video journal, this collection exhibits how to use standard pieces of laboratory equipment essential in many experiments, as well as how to perform basic laboratory functions. Each video is closed-captioned, accompanied by transcripts, and paired with additional video resources showing practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.
From the Journal of Visual Experiments, the peer-reviewed scientific video journal, this video collection demonstrates how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology. Each video is closed-captioned, accompanied by transcripts, and paired with additional video resources showing practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.