Multi-disciplinary academic resource. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language, arts, literature, and medicine. Includes scholarly full-text articles from over 7,300 sources, with an additional 1,000 full-text sources. Indexes more than 10,000 periodicals
Coverage: Varies by title. Mostly mid90s - present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, page length, publication name and type.
A locally customized combined search of over 60 different EBSCO databases, covering a wide array of topics and sources.
Includes: Academic Search Complete, Agricola, AHFS Consumer Medication Information, America: History and Life with Full Text, American Doctoral Dissertations, Bibliography of Native North Americans, Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson), Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Business Source Ultimate, CINAHL Complete, Civil War Primary Source Documents, Communication Source, Computer Source, Education Source, Educational Administration Abstracts, Energy & Power Source, ERIC, Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson), Family Studies Abstracts, Fuente Académica Premier, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, GreenFILE, Health Source - Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Historical Abstracts with Full Text, Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson), Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA), International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text, Legal Collection, Legal Information Reference Center, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, Literary Reference Center, MAS Ultra - School Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MedicLatina, MEDLINE, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, Middle Search Plus, Military & Government Collection, MLA Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, Music Index, Newspaper Source, Play Index (H.W. Wilson), Primary Search, Professional Development Collection, PsycARTICLES, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycINFO, Public Administration Abstracts, Race Relations Abstracts, Regional Business News, Religion and Philosophy Collection, Science & Technology Collection, Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson), Social Work Abstracts, SPORTDiscus with Full Text, Teacher Reference Center, Texas Reference Center, The Serials Directory, TOPICsearch, Vocational and Career Collection, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Business Collection, eBook Clinical Collection, eBook Collection, eBook Education Collection, eBook EngineeringCore, eBook History Collection, eBook Religion Collection
Scholarly research database from EBSCO covering early childhood to higher education and diverse educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Indexing for more than 3500 journals and full text for over 2000 journals, 500 books, and 1700 conference papers. Coverage from 1800 to present.
Educational index of research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Consists of the print indexes Resources in Education (RIE) and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE)
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: 1966 - present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.
Full-text, searchable access to more than 175 specific encyclopedias in many subjects, including business, social sciences, history, biography, religion, popular culture, and much more.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: 1993-2007 publication dates, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ? Or !, Search Tips: Search by title, keyword, author, subject, ISBN, full-text, and image caption. Limit by date, document type, or audience type. You can also drill down through a subject classification list from general to specific.
Offers study guides for such tests as the GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, TExES ACT, SAT, CLEP, GED, STAAR, and many dozens more in 16 categories such as Nursing, Graduate & Professional, Career, Personal Fitness, Business, and more.
Also includes an Employment Resources section covering creating a resume, writing a cover letter, applying for jobs online, interviewing, negotiating an offer, and more.
For professional educators and focused on children's health and development, and current topics in education. Full-text for over 500 journals, with indexing/abstracting for almost 800 journals. Subset of Academic Search Complete.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Varies. As early as 1993 - present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, length, publication name and type. HELP link on each screen, which includes Citation information. Can print, save, or email results. Some full-text publications may have the most current 3-12 months in abstract only, due to publisher restrictions.
Full-text from 860+ scholarly journals, with excellent coverage for criminology, psychology, sociology, health sciences and the humanities. Numerous journals also cover education, general and international business, and management.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: 1999-present, Truncation and Wildcard: * and *, Search Tips: Search results may include material earlier than our subscription. DO NOT pay for articles: use our Interlibrary Loan
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with an international perspective. Numerous specialized journals in physical and life sciences, health science, social and behavioral science, education, engineering, and arts and humanities. More than 1400 journals are available.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies by title, many are 1997 to present, Truncation and Wildcard: Select 'stemming' and n/a, Search Tips: Be sure to check 'Only content I have full access to' to limit to items immediately available in full-text.