Our most comprehensive coverage of business publications for management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more, with not only academic journals, magazines, trade journals, book chapters, conference papers but also country-specific reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, legal summaries, and CFRA industry surveys.
Unlike Business Source Complete, this version allows unrestricted access to Harvard Business Review (including removing restrictions to the top 500 articles) for course use, enabling linking, printing and downloading that was often unavailable in Business Source Complete. It also increases the number of active, non-OA full-text peer-reviewed journals from 970 to 1,519 and the number without any embargo from 473 to 966.
Format: Majority full-text; some additional full-text via link resolver, Coverage: Varies by title. Mostly mid90s - present., Truncation and Wildcard: * and ?, Search Tips: Use quotation marks to phrase search. Allows Boolean AND, OR and NOT searching. May limit to full-text, scholarly journals, date, page length, publication name and type.
S & P's NetAdvantage
Our access to NetAdvantage ended on January 11, 2021. Current faculty, staff and students now instead have access to Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), which includes S&P Compustat. Please check here for updates.
Contains current and historical information about markets, industries, companies, mutual funds, price forecasts and much more. Company information includes company profile, corporation records, fundamentals reports, and stock reports. Financial education area includes key calculators, as well as information sheets.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Varies by report, 18mos. To 15 years history, Truncation and Wildcard: N/A and N/A, Search Tips: Look for the small 'edit search' icon on results list. Keyword search feature produces a Google result list.
A collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings, offering reports on more than 1300 US industries. Over 700 NAICS Industry reports, 600+ US Specialized Industry Reports on emerging and sub niche industries, US Business Environment Profiles provide data and analysis on more than 350 key economic, demographic and consumer indicators, US and International Risk Rating Reports, 74 Global Industry Reports full of statistics and easy-to-digest analysis.
Contains company details, financials, SIC filings, and news on publicly traded companies. Also provides Country Profiles. License limited to 3 simultaneous users, LOGOUT when through searching.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: 1995-present, Truncation and Wildcard: No and No, Search Tips: Can search by Company Name or by Ticker Symbol. Will find any company whose name contains the exact letters entered.
Provides detailed analysis and key financial ratios for stocks (including Small and Mid Cap) and mutual funds, and overviews of about 100 industry segments. Limited to 6 concurrent users, so please return to the Research Center and click Log Off when finished.
Format: Full-text, Coverage: Current, Truncation and Wildcard: No and No, Search Tips: Quick search with stock ticker symbol produces intraday price quote, or news, or a chart. Symbol lookup will return ticker symbols for companies listed on the NYSE and the NASDAQ. Use the buttons on the left navigation bar to access the screening and analysis tools for mutual funds, options, convertibles, and Exchange Traded Funds.