Professional Associations
- National Endowment for the ArtsEstablished by Congress in 1965 as an independent agency of the federal government, the Endowment is the nation's largest annual funder of the arts.
- INTERCOM: International Committee on ManagementINTERCOM focuses on ideas, issues and practices relating to the management of museums, within an international context.
- National Alliance for Media Arts and Culture (NAMAC)A national organization that supports and advocates for media arts and artists
Web Resources
- SmarthistorySmarthistory.org is a free and open, not-for-profit, art history textbook.
- National Summit on Arts JournalismA joint project of the USC Annenberg School for Communication and the National Arts Journalism Program.
- Metropolitan Museum of Art on YouTubeThe MET's YouTube channel
- MET LinksArt related links compiled by the Metropolitan Museum of Art
- Mother of All Art and Art History LinksSponsored by the School of Art and Design at the University of Michigan
- Voice of the Shuttle (VoS)Links to arts resources compiled by the University of California, Santa Barbara
- Art History Resources on the WebResources compiled by Professor Christopher L. C. E. Witcombe at Sweet Briar College, Virginia
- Dictionary of Art HistoriansA Biographical Dictionary of Historic Scholars, Museum Professionals and Academic Historians of Art.
- Art Historians' Guide to the MoviesThe Art Historians' Guide to the Movies is a record of appearances of and references to famous works of art and architecture in the movies.
- Art Discovery Group CatalogueThe Virtual Catalogue for Art History, formerly the VKK, is an international specialized meta catalogue allowing the integrated retrieval of bibliographic records and, should the occasion arise, other objects of distinctive art historical databases.
- Smithsonian ImagesAn archive of over 530,000 contemporary and historic images from the Smithsonian museums. This site offers the opportunity to research and purchase prints or digital files of these images.
- Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network (BCIN)BCIN is the Web's most complete bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property. It contains nearly 200 000 citations, including the first 34 volumes of the Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA), published between 1955 and 1997.
- New York Art Resources Consortium (NYARC)NYARC is a collaboration of the research libraries of four leading art museums in New York City: The Brooklyn Museum, The Frick Collection, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, and The Museum of Modern Art.
Get Help from the Library
Research & Access Help
- Use our 24/7 Live Chat located on the bottom right of library websites.
- Call (806) 651-2215 during library hours
- Use "Email a Librarian" to ask a question. Most responses within 1 business day.
- Stop by the first floor Research & Access Desk anytime the library is open
- Renew items using My account feature of the online catalog