Discover
Databases & Scholarly Articles
Library Databases may contain:
- scholarly articles
- newspapers or magazines
- images or historical documents
- full-text books
Start Here
Other Databases with Important Content
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1.7 million dissertations and masters theses from U.S. and international academic institutions and abstracting and indexing for 3.8 million. - ERIC (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowEducational index of research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Consists of the print indexes Resources in Education (RIE) and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE)
- ERIC (U.S. Dept. of Ed.) This link opens in a new windowEducational index of research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Consists of the print indexes Resources in Education (RIE) and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE)
Evaluate Resources
Click image for more information
Scholarly Articles
Scholarly articles:
- are written, reviewed, and edited by experts,
- refer to work by other scholars
Interlibrary Loan
If you need a book or article that we don't have, you can get it via Interlibrary Loan Details (ILL).
- Request a book or article.
- Most articles are emailed within 1-2 weeks. Books may take longer.